UMS
UMS Staff Members
BOARD OF
TRUSTEES
TOP
MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS
ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS
BOARD OF
TRUSTEES
TOP
MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS
ACADEMEIC STAFF MEMBERS

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

H.E Ali Mehad Al suwaidi

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Ahmed Shabib Al Dhaheri

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E Mohamed Ali Ben Zaid Al Falasi

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Dr. Soliman Jasem

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Mohamed Rashid Althani

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

TOP MANAGEMENT

Prof. Steyn Heckroodt

UMS President

Prof. Mohamed Noureldin Abdelhakim

Vice President

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS

Human Resources Department
Mr. Khaled Kayale HR Manager k.kayale@ums.ae
Mr. Adil Mohamed Public Relations Officer pro@ums.ae
QUALITY ASSURANCE DEPARTMENT
Dr.Adalia Martin Deputy Head of Institutional Effectiveness Unit & Quality Assurance a.martin@ums.ae
Mr . Abdulsalam Elnaeem Institutional Effectiveness Unit Analyst a.elnaeem@ums.ae
Admission And registrations
Mr. Mohamed Abdelsalam Ibrahim Admission registration officer m.abdelsalam@ums.ae
Ms. Rawan Al Olabe Admission registration officer r.alolabe@ums.ae
Account & Finance Department
Mr. Marwan Kasem Head-Accounts and Finance Dept. m.kasem@ums.ae
Mr. Mohamad Abazed Chief Accountant m.abazied@ums.ae
Mr. Amjad Alsabbagh Head of Procurement a.alsabbagh@ums.ae
Mr. Noor Alkja Intern - Cashier N.alkja@ums.ae
Information Technology Department
Mr. Umair Malik ASP.NET Developer u.malik@ums.ae
Mr. Mohamed Gazali IT System Engineer m.gazali@ums.ae
Mr. Hafiz Haider IT Network Engineer h.haider@ums.ae
Secretary
Ms. Sanavbar Mukimova Secretary - VP of Academic Affairs s.mukimova@ums.ae
Ms. Alaa Matar College of Mass Communication Secretary A.matar@ums.ae
Ms. Merlinda Penuela Office Coordinator in VP of Academic Affairs and Research m.penuela@ums.ae
Mr. Yasser Osman College of Law y.osman@ums.ae
Library
Mr. Walid Al Mobideen Assistant Librarian w.almobideen@ums.ae
Health & Safety
University Relation
Marketing and call center Department
Mr.Waleed Hashem Receptionist w.hashem@ums.ae
Student Services Department
Mr. Hadi Zeidan Students Services Officer / Activities & Community Engagement h.zeidan@ums.ae
Ms. Ziena Oufissa Student Services Officer/ Personal Counselor z.oufissa@ums.ae
facility Department
Mr. Remon Gobran Girgis Facilities Supervisor r.girgis@ums.ae
Mr. Mahmoud Hussein facility assistant officer m.hussein@ums.ae
Mr. Ousmane Sambare Maintenance officer
Mr. Mohammad Ahasanul Hoque Maintenance officer
Cafeteria Department
Transportation Department
Mr. Kastir Khan University Bus Driver

ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS

College of Business
Prof. Zaffar Mueen Nasar Professor z.nasar@ums.ae
Dr. Mohammed Arif Attar Assistant Professor m.attar@ums.ae
Dr. Ruchi Agarwal AssociateProfessor r.agarwal@ums.ae
Dr. Abdullah Bin Junaid AssociateProfessor a.junaid@ums.ae
Dr. Mamdouh Ghanem Assistant Professor m.ghanem@ums.ae
Dr. Nitin Kumar Upadhye AssociateProfessor n.upadhye@ums.ae
College of Tourism Science
Dr. Saber Yahia Associate Professor/Exam Control Committee Chair s.yahia@ums.ae
College Of Biotechnology
Dr. Mohammad Shahid Nazir Associate Professor m.nazir@ums.ae
Dr. Lamis Abdelaal Assistant Professor l.abdelaal@ums.ae
Dr. Rania Gomaa Associate Professor/ Deputy Chair University Research Committee r.gomaa@ums.ae
Mr. Jawad Salehi Lap Technician j.salehi@ums.ae
College Of Law
Dr. Abdelmounaem Benahmed Associate Professor/ Chair for Post Graduate Program/ Vice Dean a.benahmed@ums.ae
Dr. Muwafaq Mustafa Abdulrazzaq Al-Khazraji Associate Professor/ Head of Public law Section m.alkhazraji@ums.ae
Dr. Abdul Azeez Yusuf Associate Professor a.yusuf@ums.ae
Dr. Salma Moufti Associate Professor s.moufti@ums.ae
college of Arts & sciences
Dr. Saber Yahia Acting Dean/Associate Professor s.yahia@ums.ae
Mr. Aiman Kassam Lecturer a.kassam@ums.ae
College of Media & Mass communications
Dr. Asmaa Hassan Hegazy Acting Dean/Assistant Professor a.hegazy@ums.ae
Dr. Mohand Ahmed Elamin Mohamed Ali Assistant Professor m.elamin@ums.ae
Dr. Mathani Hassan Mohamed Assistant Professor m.mohamed@ums.ae
Dr. Hesham Mohamed Assistant Professor h.mohamed@ums.ae