UMS
UMS Staff Members
BOARD OF
TRUSTEES
TOP
MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS
ACADEMEIC STAFF MEMBERS
BOARD OF
TRUSTEES
TOP
MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS
ACADEMEIC STAFF MEMBERS

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

H.E Ali Mehad Al suwaidi

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Ahmed Shabib Al Dhaheri

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E Mohamed Ali Ben Zaid Al Falasi

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Dr. Soliman Jasem

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

H.E. Mohamed Rashid Althani

عضو مجلس الأمناء
board@ums.ae

TOP MANAGEMENT

Prof. Mohmmed Ahmed Saeed

UMS President

Prof. Steyn Heckroodt

Vice President of AcLeademic Affairs & Research

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBERS

Human Resources Department
Mr. Khaled Kayale HR Manager k.kayale@ums.ae
Ms. Roan Barcelona Senior HR Assistant r.barcelona@ums.ae
Ms. Mary Joy Fernandez HR Admin Assistant m.fernandez@ums.ae
Mr. Saeed Rashid Alfalasi Public Relations Officer s.alfalasi@ums.ae
Mr. Adil Mohamed Public Relations Officer pro@ums.ae
QUALITY ASSURANCE DEPARTMENT
Mr . Abdulsalam Elnaeem Institutional Effectiveness Unit Analyst a.elnaeem@ums.ae
Mr. Mohammed Biyabani Academic Accreditation and Quality Liaison/ Head of Risk Management m.afzal@ums.ae
Admission And registrations
Ms. Hanan Al-Olabi Acting Head of Admission & Registration Department h.alolabe@ums.ae
Mr. Hosam Shahwan Student Records Auditor h.shahwan@ums.ae
Mr. Mohamed Abdelsalam Ibrahim Admission registration officer m.abdelsalam@ums.ae
Ms. Lenybeth Pacia Archives Clerk l.pacia@ums.ae
Account & Finance Department
Mr. Marwan Kasem Head-Accounts and Finance Dept. m.kasem@ums.ae
Mr. Mohamad Abazed Chief Accountant m.abazied@ums.ae
Mr. Amjad Alsabbagh Head of Procurement a.alsabbagh@ums.ae
Anas Al Hourani Cashier a.alhourani@ums.ae
Mr. Noor Alkja Intern - Cashier N.alkja@ums.ae
Information Technology Department
Mr. Jawad Malik Head Of IT Department j.malik@ums.ae
Mr. Umair Malik ASP.NET Developer u.malik@ums.ae
Mr. Mohamed Gazali IT Support Technician m.gazali@ums.ae
Mr. Hafiz Haider IT Network Engineer h.haider@ums.ae
Secretary
Ms. Alaa Matar College of Mass Communication Secretary A.matar@ums.ae
Ms. Merlinda Penuela College of Business Secretary m.penuela@ums.ae
Ms. Rawan Al-Olabi ELC/ COAS Coordinator/ College of Art and sciences r.alolabe@ums.ae
Mr. Yasser Osman College of Law y.osman@ums.ae
Ms. Sanavbar Mukimova Secretary - VP of Academic Affairs s.mukimova@ums.ae
Library
Mr. Walid Al Mobideen Assistant Librarian w.almobideen@ums.ae
Health & Safety
University Relation
Marketing and call center Department
Omar Ashor Head of Marketing and Student Recruitment o.asjor@ums.ae
Mr.Waleed Hashem Receptionist w.hashem@ums.ae
Student Services Department
Mr. Hadi Zeidan Students Services Officer / Activities & Community Engagement h.zeidan@ums.ae
Ms. Ziena Oufissa Student Services Officer/ Personal Counselor z.oufissa@ums.ae
facility Department
Mr. Remon Gobran Girgis Facilities Supervisor r.girgis@ums.ae
Mr. Mahmoud Hussein facility assistant officer m.hussein@ums.ae
Mr. Ousmane Sambare Maintenance officer
Mr. Mohammad Ahasanul Hoque Maintenance officer
Cafeteria Department
Mr. June Lumanog UMS Cafeteria Waiter j.lumanog@ums.ae
Ms. Rodelyn Camilotes UMS Cafeteria Waitress r.camilotes@ums.ae
Transportation Department
Mr. Kastir Khan University Bus Driver

ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBERS

College of Business
Prof. Mohamed Noureldin Abdelhakim Dean m.abdelhakim@ums.ae
Prof. Zaffar Mueen Nasar Professor z.nasar@ums.ae
Dr. Mohammed Arif Attar Assistant Professor m.attar@ums.ae
Dr. Ruchi Agarwal AssociateProfessor r.agarwal@ums.ae
Dr. Mahesh Pillai AssociateProfessor m.pillai@ums.ae
Dr. Abdullah Bin Junaid AssociateProfessor a.junaid@ums.ae
Dr. Mamdouh Ghanem Assistant Professor m.ghanem@ums.ae
Dr. Sneha Kutty Assistant Professor s.kutty@ums.ae
Dr. Nitin Kumar Upadhye AssociateProfessor n.upadhye@ums.ae
College of Tourism Science
Dr. Saber Yahia Associate Professor/Exam Control Committee Chair s.yahia@ums.ae
College Of Biotechnology
Dr. Mohammad Shahid Nazir Acting Dean m.nazir@ums.ae
Dr. Lina Maloukh Associate Professor/ Director of Biotechnology Laboratories l.maloukh@ums.ae
Dr. Lamis Abdelaal Assistant Professor l.abdelaal@ums.ae
Dr. Rania Gomaa Associate Professor/ Deputy Chair University Research Committee r.gomaa@ums.ae
Mr. Jawad Salehi Lap Technician j.salehi@ums.ae
College Of Law
Dr. Abdelmounaem Benahmed Associate Professor/ Chair for Post Graduate Program/ Vice Dean a.benahmed@ums.ae
Dr. Muwafaq Mustafa Abdulrazzaq Al-Khazraji Associate Professor/ Head of Public law Section m.alkhazraji@ums.ae
Dr. Abdul Azeez Yusuf Associate Professor a.yusuf@ums.ae
Dr. Salma Moufti Assistant Professor s.moufti@ums.ae
college of Arts & sciences
Dr. Saleh Obaid Al Rashed Dean s.alrashed@ums.ae
Mr. Aiman Kassam Lecturer a.kassam@ums.ae
Ms. Joanna Ewa Rozanska Head for the English Language Center j.rozanska@ums.ae
Ms. Dalia Farouk Elshanawany Senior Lecturer for the English Language Center d.elshanawany@ums.ae
Ms. Liza Chakravarty English Lecturer l.chakravarty@ums.ae
College of Media & Mass communications
Dr. Asmaa Hassan Hegazy Acting Dean/Assistant Professor a.hegazy@ums.ae
Dr. Mohand Ahmed Elamin Mohamed Ali Assistant Professor m.elamin@ums.ae
Dr. Mathani Hassan Mohamed Assistant Professor m.mohamed@ums.ae
Dr. Hesham Mohamed Assistant Professor h.mohamed@ums.ae